Policy Board

The Policy Board is the decision-making body, which includes voting and non-voting MPO members. Policy Board members are elected officials (Mayors and County Commission members) of the local government jurisdictions, but also includes the Division Engineer for Southwest Region (formerly 9th Division) of the Alabama Department of Transportation. The Policy Board proposes, adopts, and submits MPO projects to the Alabama Department of Transportation (ALDOT), and discusses or endorses ALDOT projects.

Policy Board decisions are augmented by input from three (3) Advisory Committees: the Technical Advisory Committee, the Citizens Advisory Committee and the Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee. Committee members serve at the pleasure of the Policy Board and provide informed and valuable input into Policy Board decisions. Committee inquiries, findings, and recommendations are conveyed to the Board by the MPO Coordinator or may be presented directly to the Board by the Committee Chairmen.

Contact members of the Policy Board

Board Members

Mayor Tim Kant, Chairman (City of Fairhope)

Councilman Jack Burrell (City of Fairhope)

Mayor Mike McMillan (City of Spanish Fort)

Mayor Dane Haygood, Vice Chairman (City of Daphne)

Councilman Ron Scott (City of Daphne)

Commissioner Chris Elliott (Baldwin County)

Commissioner Tucker Dorsey (Baldwin County)

Mayor Billy Middleton (Town of Loxley)

Vince Calametti, P.E., Division Engineer (Alabama Department of Transportation)